Doug Gomez


Image of Doug Gomez - Puro
Record Label
Nervous Records

About this item

Doug Gomez’s new album “Puro” is that rare release in our dance music industry where the level of artistry in the music is just as important as this collection’s ability to move the dancefloor. Doug’s extensive experience in the industry, and his own personal development as a producer /DJ, enables him to walk that fine line between musical craftsmanship and dancefloor accessibility. The result is an album that is an essential addition to the collection of all lovers of house music and Afro-Latin Rhythms. The album’s title track “Puro” flows with a multi percussive rhythmic core that’s embellished with exotic and energetic synth lines and instrumental elements that display Doug’s international background, while tracks like “Theresa’s Paradise” and “Without You” feat. Aaron K. Gray illuminate his extensive experience in playing and producing tracks that represent the evolution of New York’s storied house music history. The vinyl release is packaged in a vibrant and multi-layered custom art package that was designed by Doug himself.


A1. New York State Of Mind 
A2. Meta Mor Fo Sis (Latin Jazz Mix) 
B1. A Vida É Boa, A Vida É Sol 
B2. Eu Sei De Alguém 
C1. Ilaroun 
C2. Que O Amanha Vai Trazer 
D1. Rosa Blanca 
D2. Puro 

You may also like

Back to top