Blonde Redhead

Sit Down For Dinner

Image of Blonde Redhead - Sit Down For DinnerImage of Blonde Redhead - Sit Down For DinnerImage of Blonde Redhead - Sit Down For Dinner
<< prev Image Slideshow next >>

About this item

Blonde Redhead return with ‘Sit Down for Dinner,’ their first album in seven years and debut for section1. Its title a nod to the often-sacred communal ritual of sharing a meal with those you love, this immersive, meticulously crafted album appropriately serves an expression of persistent togetherness, a testament to the unique internal logic Blonde Redhead have refined over their three-decade existence.

Understated yet visceral melodies charge each song, creating a foil to lyrics about the inescapable struggles of adulthood: communication breakdown in enduring relationships, wondering which way to turn, holding onto your dreams. Ultimately, ‘Sit Down for Dinner’ lands as perhaps the strongest record in a catalog that’s already as illustrious as it is varied.


Barry says: A woozy mix of melodic pop melodies atop shifting progressive instrumental backdrops, taking in classic psychedelia and ambient electronica in equal measure. A beguiling and sensitive selection, particularly the eponymous duo of tracks. Lovely.


1. Snowman
2. Kiss Her Kiss Her
3. Not For Me
4. Melody Experiment
5. Rest Of Her Life
6. Sit Down For Dinner (Part 1)
7. Sit Down For Dinner (Part 2)
8. I Thought You Should Know
9. Before
10. If
11. Via Savona

Back to top