Michael James Tapscott

The Beasts Of History

Image of Michael James Tapscott - The Beasts Of History
Record Label
Royal Oakie

About this item

The Beasts of History is the new album from Michael James Tapscott, featuring contributions from members of Gospelbeach, Howlin' Rain, Sugar Candy Mountain, Papercuts, Elephant Micah, Tarnation, Odawas, Yea-Ming and the Rumours, and more. Nearly four years in the making, the album pulls from disparate strands of American ephemera to create a uniquely captivating collection of songs that play out like one act plays, full of doomed anti-heroes and beautiful losers; calling to mind the small town dramas of Bobbie Gentry, the golden age pop of The Beach Boys, the lonely jangle of The Beau Brummels, the echoing melodies of Lee Hazlewood, and the experimental ethos of ambient folk. Highly anticipated sophomore album from Michael James Tapscott. 


1. Reno News (Intro)
2. Cheap Hotel
3. The Hills Of Montreal
4. Bobby’s Army Jacket
5. Roll, Little Sparrow
6. The Lonely Evergreen
7. Bobby’s Reprise
8. Los Peñasquitos Falls
9. When Lisa Got Pregnant
10. Her Mysterious Past
11. Leopard Print Coat

You may also like

Back to top