The Ballad Of Darren

Image of Blur - The Ballad Of Darren
Record Label

About this item

One of the most successful British bands of the last 3 decades, Blur are back with their first new album in over 8 years: The Ballad of Darren. 

Produced by James Ford and recorded at Studio 13, London and Devon, The Ballad of Darren is the band’s ninth studio album, their first since the chart-topping The Magic Whip in 2015, with artwork featuring an image by British photographer Martin Parr.


Liam says: The boys in Blur are back!!! 8 years on since 'The Magic Whip', 'The Ballad Of Darren' sees Blur with their most contemplative and inwards work to date. Whilst the cheeky chappie personas are firmly left in the 90s, this is still quintessentially and unmistakably Blur - with Damon and co.'s songwriting chops at full flex with some of their best sounding tracks ever! A stunning new era for the Britpop legends


01. The Ballad
02. St. Charles Square
03. Barbaric
04. Russian Strings
05. The Everglades (For Leonard)
06. The Narcissist
07. Goodbye Albert
08. Far Away Island
09. Avalon
10. The Heights

Bonus Tracks On Deluxe CD
11. The Rabbi
12. The Swan

Back to top