Shuggie Otis

Introducing - 2023 Reissue

Image of Shuggie Otis - Introducing - 2023 Reissue
Record Label
Music On Vinyl

About this item

Shuggie Otis' three solo releases from the 1970s are now regarded as some of the most essential and sought-after soul/funk albums, but that wasn't always the case. In the 70s, Shuggie Otis' most commercially successful moment was probably the top 10 hit The Brothers Johnson had with "Strawberry Letter 23". It took until the mid-90s for a wider audience to get to know Shuggie. This compilation brings together ten seminal track from Shuggie Otis's core catalog: Here Comes Shuggie Otis (1969), Freedom Flight (1971), and Inspiration Information (1974).


Side A
1. Hurricane
2. Baby, I Needed You
3. Ice Cold Daydream (Album Version)
4. Strawberry Letter 23
5. Sweet Thang
6. Me And My Woman

Side B
1. Inspiration Information
2. Island Letter
3. Sparkle City
4. Aht Uh Mi Hed

Back to top