Paul Oakenfold

Bunkka - 2023 Reissue

Image of Paul Oakenfold - Bunkka - 2023 Reissue
Record Label
New State Entertainment

About this item

The first time vinyl pressing of Paul Oakenfold's 1 million selling classic debut "Bunkka". The original vinyl release from 2002 featured remixes, whereas this version contains the original album mixes. It has been remastered + pressed on 180g heavyweight double vinyl. The inner sleeves packaging includes extra iconic 'robogirls' imagery designed by Michael Nash Associates + photographer Matthew Donaldson that was originally used on the single packshots from the album campaign.

A galaxy of music stars, including Nelly Furtado, Perry Farrell, Ice Cube, and Tricky as featured artists. It also contains his 3 biggest selling tracks: "Starry Eyed Surprise" with Shifty Shellshock from Crazy Town, "Ready Steady Go," with vocals by So Solid Crew's Asher D. + "Southern Sun" with Carla Werner. Furtado and Tricky guest on album closer "The Harder They Come," while Farrell sings on "Time of Your Life." Ice Cube chimes in on "Get Em Up," followed by former Grant Lee Buffalo frontman Grant Lee Philips on "Motion". Author Hunter S. Thompson, and vocalists Emiliana Torrini and Tiff Lacey also make appearances on 'Bunkka'.

21 years old & till sounding fresh, it's now become a timeless classic.


1. Ready Steady Go (feat. Asher D)
2. Southern Sun (feat. Carla Werner)
3. Time Of Your Life (feat. Perry Farrell)
4. Hypnotized (feat. Tiff Lacey)
5. Nixon's Spirit (feat. Hunter S Thompson)
6. Zoo Zoo York (feat. Clint Mansell & Kronos Quartet)
7. Hold Your Hand (feat. Emiliana Torrini)
8. Starry Eyed Surprise (feat. Shifty Shellshock)
9. Get Em Up (feat. Ice Cube)
10. Motion (feat. Grant-Lee Philips)
11. The Harder They Come (feat. Nelly Furtado + Tricky)

Back to top