Sus Dog

Image of Clark - Sus Dog
Record Label
Throttle Records

About this item

Ex-Warp artist Clark recruits none other than Thom Yorke as Exec Producer for his first album on his label centred on his own singing. It combines his trademark searing synth melodies and beats with vocal hooks.

Thom says "the way he approached it all wasn't the usual singer songwriter guff thank god; it mirrored the way he approached all his composition and recording, but this time it had a human face. His face." Chris says "I kept on thinking what would it sound like if The Beach Boys took MDMA and made a rave record".


Barry says: Chris Clarke has been slowly morphing his finely detailed productions from the thumping technoid excursions of the early days into the thoughtful, brittle ambient electronica we hear today. While there are still moments of fiery drive, it's a much more crystalline and focused end result, placing more emphasis on the quieter parts, and the silence between the notes than his (still) impeccable priduction aesthetic.


1. Alyosha
2. Town Crank
3. Sus Dog (feat. Anika)
4. Clutch Pearlers
5. Over Empty Streets
6. Wedding
7. Forest
8. Dolgoch Tap
9. Bully
10. Dismissive
11. Medicine (feat. Thom Yorke)
12. Ladder

Back to top