Various Artists

Scrap Metal Vol. 2

Image of Various Artists - Scrap Metal Vol. 2

About this item

If you were smart enough to get your grubby paws on the first Scrap Metal compilation, you probably have a pretty good idea of what you’re in for with our second installment. Featuring long-lost gems from ultra-rare 45s and private press singles—plus one previously unreleased banger—Scrap Metal 2 maintains a steady NWOBHM course. Packed with infectious outliers and supremely talented one-and-done metal warriors from the crucial British movement of the late ’70s and early ’80s (and some killer American obscurities inspired by them), this collection delivers all the fist-pumping, riff-mongering and flashy solos of heavy metal’s golden age. As always, every track has been officially licensed and every artist gets paid.


01. JJ’s Powerhouse – Running For The Line
02. Storm Queen – Raising The Roof
03. Jameson Raid – It’s A Crime
04. A.R.C. – Homemade Wine
05. Metropolis – The Raven
06. Prowler – Temporary Insanity
07. Christian Steel – Need Your Love
08. Black Rose – Sidewinder
09. Dark Age – Star Trippin’
10. Sorcery - Whales

You may also like

Back to top