Image of Forest - Forest

About this item

Long lost and much sought after Private Press from Western Massachusetts band Forest. A distinctive Acid-Jazz / crossover AOR / Soul sound, think Mother Earth jamming with Tim Buckley. This re-issue comes with 6 previously unreleased tracks. Forest was a rarity at the time in a band that consisted of two drummers, Gary Stevens and Bob "Rox" Girouard . The band was a well seasoned touring band who shared the bill with the likes of The Fabulous Rhinestones, The James Montgomery Band, Zonkaraz to name a few. The album covered various styles from blues to acid-jazz with the aim of securing a major record deal. Many of Forest’s alumni have gone on to highly successful careers in music: Jim Kimball relocated to Nashville to work alongside Faith Hill and Reba McIntyre, Bill Holloman with Danny Gatton, The Gatlin Brothers, Nile Rodgers and Chic, The Fab Faux and Bruce Springsteen, and Wes Talbot founded a music production library called The FRESH Music Library.


1. Findin' My Way Back Home
2. I Can't Live Without You
3. Fly Away
4. Nice Guys And Fools
5. Go On Away
6. Only Who You Know
7. Blue-Eyed Lady
8. Crazy Days
9. Chasing Dreams
10. I Need Love
11. The Long Wait
12. Give It Up
13. Lady Luck
14. Love Ya

Back to top