Bas Jan

Baby U Know - 2023 Reissue

Image of Bas Jan - Baby U Know - 2023 ReissueImage of Bas Jan - Baby U Know - 2023 Reissue
<< prev Image Slideshow next >>
Record Label
Fire Records

About this item

Limited edition red vinyl reissue with DL card of the agit pop four-piece’s second album, Baby U Know. A heady collision of Raincoats-esque indie and ESG-paced rhythms fed through a kaleidoscopic pagan folk filter. The follow up to their critically acclaimed 2018 debut Yes I Jan, this release is a wordy slice of state-of-the-art social commentary wrapped in a perfectly-balanced soundscape that veers from funky minimalism to baroque dream pop.

With a hint of Ari Up styled vocals backed by a harmonious chorus of concern touching on everything from incantations, essential causes and systematic shopping, all underpinned by a raking violin and bewitching electronic hum.


Side A
A1 Progressive Causes
A2 Sex Cult
A3 All Forgotten
A4 My Incantations, Herbs & Art Have Abandoned Me
A5 Vision Of Change
Side B
B1 Shopping In A New City
B2 You Have Bewitched Me
B3 Baby You Know
B4 Too Good To Be True
B5 Profile Picture – OTO Version

Back to top