Fields - 2023 Repress

Image of Junip - Fields - 2023 Repress
Record Label
City Slang

About this item

Junip originally formed in Gothenburg, Sweden, in 2000 by José González (guitar, vocals), Elias Araya (drums) and Tobias Winterkorn (organ/moog). Junip have periodically gathered together and recorded when schedules permitted, but this is the first time all the members have focused exclusively on the band. Their sound will be familiar to those who have listened to González’s acclaimed records, but added to the mix on top of his nylon stringed guitar and distinctive voice are organs, analogue synths and drums. The influences are diverse and wide-ranging, from Neu! to Shuggie Otis and John Martyn, while the place to which it takes you is one of pastoral contemplation, hazy summer memories and autumnal grace…


1. In Every Direction
2. Always
3. Rope & Summit
4. Without You
5. It's Alright
6. Howl
7. Sweet & Bitter
8. Don't Let It Pass
9. Off Point
10. To The Grain
11. Tide 

Back to top