Band Of Horses

Things Are Great

Image of Band Of Horses - Things Are Great

About this item

Band of Horses’ sixth studio album and first record in more than five years. Sonically, the album is a return to their earlier work and the kind of raw ethos that lies at the heart of Band of Horses. Emotionally intense, both on a personal and elemental level, on Things Are Great we find band founder Ben Bridwell more autobiographical than he’s ever been on record detailing the nebulous frustrations and quiet indignities of relationship changes and what a person will do to make things right.


Barry says: The first Band Of Horses outing since 2016 sees the now streamlined outfit (having lost both a bass player and a guitarist since the last LP) in fine form, with woozy lite-country slides and perfect poppy melodies breaking through beneath the ever-recognisable vocal syrup of Ben Bridwell. As beautiful and wistful as ever.


1. Warning Signs
2. Crutch 
3. Tragedy Of The Commons
4. In The Hard Times
5. In Need Of Repair
6. Aftermath
7. Lights
8. Ice Night We're Having
9. You Are Nice To Me
10. Coalinga

Back to top