Jane Weaver

The Amber Light - 2022 Reissue

Image of Jane Weaver - The Amber Light - 2022 Reissue
Record Label
Finders Keepers

About this item

‘The Amber Light’: Originally issued as a limited CD only bonus disc for ‘The Silver Globe’ album global re-release and a subsequent vinyl pressing, ‘The Amber Light’ surprised fans expecting B-sidesand outtakes with what, for many, stood up as its own isolated project, including some of Jane’s bestmaterial to date, including the pulsating synth anthem ‘I Need A Connection’, which since became aradio favourite also appearing on film and fashion shows throughout the latter half of 2015.

‘The Amber Light’ also included further collaborations with Finders Keepers’ Andy Votel, as well aslong awaited collaborations with Atari / Star Wars synthesist Suzanne Ciani, Tom Furse (keyboardistfrom The Horrors) and Sean Canty from Demdike Stare. Recorded over the course of two long weekends between tours with her custom-built band operating atan energetic optimum, ‘The Amber Light’ captures Jane exuding the passion, experimentalism andjustified confidence which is instantly reflected with some of her best songwriting to date. Currently gearing up for a US tour and within the final throes of recording a brand-new LP for FireRecords, it is a very exciting time for this unique multi-tasking independent female composer whoseloyal long-running fanbase multiplies with everyy closely recorded breath. Trepidation is not requiredhere, ‘The Amber Light’ means you can go.


1. La Pomme D’Argent
2. I Need A Connection
3. You Are Dissolved
4. Cascade In Dark
5. Argent (Tom Furse
6. Extrapolation)
7. The Amber Light (Edit)
8. Parade Of Blood Red Sorrows
9. Neotantrik Globes (Excerpt)

Back to top