Baby, We're Ascending

Image of HAAi - Baby, We're Ascending

About this item

HAAi's debut full-length album is her most collaborative, energetic and vibrant collection to date. Baby, We're Ascending, a 13-track sonic adventure that takes you along for the ride – from hardcore, echoey beats to sweeping, colourful synth lines and bright, warped vocal samples. The voices on the album are vast and eclectic – from Jon Hopkins and Hot Chip's Alexis Taylor to singer Obi Franky and spoken word poet and activist Kai-Isaiah Jamal.

The album follows the release of ‘Lights Out’, her collaboration with Grammy-nominated producer Fred Again.. and Romy of The xx, and is supported by a series of worldwide shows.


1 Channels
2 Pigeon Barron
3 Bodies Of Water
4 Human Sound Feat. Kai-Isaiah Jamal And Obi Franky
5 Louder Always Better
6 Biggest Mood Ever Feat. Alexis Taylor
7 AM
8 FM
9 I’ve Been Thinking A Lot Lately
10 Purple Jelly Disc Feat. Obi Franky
11 Baby, We’re Ascending
12 Orca
13 Tardigrade

Back to top