Ryan James Mawbey

Slow Wave Of Long Comfort

Image of Ryan James Mawbey - Slow Wave Of Long Comfort
Record Label
Woodford Halse

About this item

Slow Wave of Long Comfort was co-produced by Matthew Redfern at Sunny Side Sound Studio in Burton Upon Trent, in between stretches of isolation in 2020.

Mastered by Chesney.

Matthew Redfern appears on all pieces, contributing various synthesisers and tape delay manipulations. Jonny Hill appears on all pieces adding guitar, clarinet and voice.

Overwhelming love to Ami and Lucas.

Thank you to Matthew for his patience and generosity, to Jonny for his continuous support and to Woodford Halse for their confidence.

Dedicated to our dear friend Miles Cooper Seaton. I still think of you being out there.


Barry says: Part tribal folk, driven ambient and soaring, ritualistic drone, 'Slow Wave..' is a wonderfully effective statement and a wildly evocative, moving listen. Absolutely packed with twists and turns and every bit the exciting prospect from a great artist on an enduringly wonderful label.


1. Still 13:15
2. Other Light 06:44
3. Inner Light 06:12
4. Golden Spear 08:22
5. Meet Me Here 05:04

You may also like

Back to top