Inspiral Carpets

Life - 2021 Reissue

Image of Inspiral Carpets - Life - 2021 Reissue
Record Label
BMG Rights Management (UK) Ltd

About this item

Originally released on 23rd April 1990, ‘Life’ was Inspiral Carpets’ debut record and reached #2 in the UK album charts, featuring the band’s most notable single ‘This Is How It Feels’. Regarded as one of the main components of the Madchester movement in the early 90s, the Inspirals went on to release a further three albums on Cow Records (via Mute Records) before disbanding in 1995.

This release sees ‘Life’ re-issued on vinyl for the first time since its original release and will be housed in a standard 12” sleeve on limited edition 140g gold vinyl.


A1. Real Thing
A2. Song For A Family
A3. This Is How It Feels
A4. Directing Traffik
A5. Besides Me
A6. Many Happy Returns
B1. Memories Of You
B2. She Comes In The Fall
B3. Monkey On My Back
B4. Sun Don’t Shine
B5. Inside My Head
B6. Sackville

Back to top