The Coral

The Coral - 20th Anniversary Edition

Image of The Coral - The Coral - 20th Anniversary EditionImage of The Coral - The Coral - 20th Anniversary EditionImage of The Coral - The Coral - 20th Anniversary EditionImage of The Coral - The Coral - 20th Anniversary Edition
<< prev Image Slideshow next >>
Record Label
Run On Records

About this item

With time as fluid as The Coral’s journey through sound, the band cut short the party to celebrate this year’s universally acclaimed, Number 2 album, Coral Island and visit the strange world where it all started. The Coral, released on Monday 29 July 2002 with the singles Dreaming Of You and Goodbye, catapulted the band to mainstream success as teenagers, landing a Mercury Prize-nomination and Platinum-certification.

Now remastered from the original mixes, the album will be reissued with Run On Records in association with Modern Sky UK. Two, unreleased, never-before-heard-tracks, She’s The Girl For Me and Tumble Graves, produced by Ian Broudie, but shelved after the 2001 album sessions are included in the track-listing. The rarities appear on an all-formats bonus disc, alongside a complete singles B-sides collection and the band’s pre-album EP The Oldest Path.


Barry says: So, this is where it all started. It was clear from the starting notes of 'Dreaming Of You' that this Wirral Quintet were onto something special, so it's no surprise this 20year (really?!) reissue sounds just as fresh today as it ever did. It looks pretty special too!


Side A
Spanish Main – Remastered 2021
I Remember When - Remastered 2021
Shadows Fall - Remastered 2021
Dreaming Of You - Remastered 2021
Simon Diamond - Remastered 2021
Goodbye - Remastered 2021

Side B
Waiting For The Heartaches - Remastered 2021
Skeleton Key - Remastered 2021
Wildfire - Remastered 2021
Badman - Remastered 2021
Calendars And Clocks - Remastered 2021

Side C
The Oldest Path - Remastered 2021
God Knows - Remastered 2021
Short Ballad - Remastered 2021
Flies - Remastered 2021
Dressed Like A Cow - Remastered 2021
Darkness - Remastered 2021
Sheriff John Brown - Remastered 2021

Side D
Good Fortune - Remastered 2021
Answer Me - Remastered 2021
Follow The Sun - Remastered 2021
Travelling Circus - Remastered 2021
Sweet Sue - Remastered 2021
Another Turn In The Lock - Remastered 2021
She’s The Girl For Me - Remastered 2021 (PREVIOUSLY UNRELEASED)
Tumble Graves - Remastered 2021 (PREVIOUSLY UNRELEASED)

Dinked Bonus 7” Tracklist
(a) Shadow Falls
(b) Tbc

Dinked Bonus Flexi Tracklist
(a) Simian Technology

Back to top