Joana Serrat

Hardcore From The Heart

Image of Joana Serrat - Hardcore From The Heart

About this item

Catalan singer-songwriter Joana Serrat returns with new album ‘Hardcore From The Heart’, out June 11 on Loose Music. Serrat’s fifth album, ‘Hardcore From The Heart’ is the follow-up to 2017’s acclaimed ‘Dripping Springs’ (“…like Mazzy Star guesting on an early Neil Young demo,” Mojo). For the recording, Serrat travelled from her home in Vic, a small city near Barcelona, to Redwood Studio in Denton, Texas, where she teamed up with engineer and producer Ted Young (Kurt Vile, Sonic Youth, Lee Ranaldo).


1. Easy
2. Pictures
3. These Roads
4. You're With Me Everywhere I Go
5. Summer Never Ends
6. How To Make You Love Me
7. Demons
8. Take Me Back Where I Belong
9. Hotel Room 609
10. Wild Beast

Back to top