Euphoric Melodies

Image of Elkka - Euphoric Melodies
Record Label

About this item

London-based multi-faceted producer, label boss and DJ, Elkka will release her EP “Euphoric Melodies” on Ninja Tune’s Technicolor imprint in May 2021. Elkka has garnered a wealth of great industry/tastemakers support from the likes of Annie Mac, Spotify (picked as 1 of 4 “Rising Electronic Artists of 2020”), CRACK, RA, Four Tet, Floating Points, Caribou, Moxie, and George Fitzgerald and her recent lockdown inspired hit ‘I. Miss.Raving.’ was praised in a Resident Advisor review:

“Effervescent and rich with feeling, this is pop-focused house at its finest”.

She has gained further press coverage from Mixmag, FACT mag, Clash, Earmilk, Mixmag, DJ Mag, Sentric,This is Pop,Tsugi (FR), CMU and championed at radio for her last EP “Everybody Is Welcome”, picked as BBC 1Xtra’s #1 EP in the World in November 2019. Her forthcoming release “Euphoric Melodies” hones in on her effervescent, deep melodic sound and is a warm, nostalgic and euphoric exploration of what Elkka values most - the ability and freedom to believe in oneself.

Elkka is also making waves within the electronic scene for founding record label ‘femme culture’ - which stands for inclusivity amongst all genders, backgrounds and beliefs, and strives to champion voices of LGBTQI+ talent.


A1. Burnt Orange
A2. Euphoric Melodies
A3. Flowers
B1. Alexandra
B2. Morning Fuzz 

Back to top