Various Artists

Soul Slabs Volume 2

Image of Various Artists - Soul Slabs Volume 2
Record Label
Colemine Records

About this item

This is the follow up to the first volume of Soul Slabs, which is a collection of tracks from Colemine's 7” release series. For many of them, it's the first time they'll be appearing on an LP. Soul Slabs Vol. 2 is a collection of A-sides from the 7” catalog of Loveland Ohio’s Colemine Records. Specializing in heavy soul, funk, and R&B, Colemine prides itself on authenticity and an old school production style, while still making songs that seem fresh and are moving the genre of soul forward.

This 3LP collection of 27 tracks puts their diverse catalog on full display, many of these songs being presented for the first time on an LP. Featuring artists such as Durand Jones & The Indications, Kelly Finnigan, Ben Pirani, Jr. Thomas & The Volcanos, Delvon Lamarr Organ Trio, Monophonics, Ikebe Shakedown, The Dip, The Sure Fire Soul Ensemble, Soul Scratch, and more! 


Matt says: A nice portrait of the Colemine's extensive roster as we find it 2021 with a wealth of unreleased, new and down right huge material.


A1. The Gripsweats - Gripsweats Theme
A2. Kelly Finnigan - I Don't Wanna Wait
A3. The Flying Stars Of Brooklyn NY - My God Has A Telephone
A4. AJ & The Jiggawatts - It Is What It Is
A5. Ikebe Shakedown - Supermoon
B1. Derobert & The Half Truths - Judgement (part 1)
B2. Leroi Conroy - Tiger Trot
B3. Orgone - Big Day
B4. Jungle Fire - NUSAU
C1. Durand Jones & The Indications - Don't You Know
C2. True Loves - Famous Last Words
C3. The Soul Chance - Give Love A Try
C4. The Dip - Sure Don't Miss You
C5. The Sure Fire Soul Ensemble - Aragon
D1. Black Market Brass - War Room
D2. Jr Thomas & The Volcanos - What A Shame
D3. The Harlem Gospel Travelers - He's On Time
D4. Delvon Lamarr Organ Trio - Concussion
E1. Wesley Bright & The Honeytones - Happiness
E2. Thee Sinseers - It Was Only A Dream
E3. Soul Scratch - America
E4. Mestizo Beat - Featherbed Lane
F1. Ben Pirani - Light Of My Life
F2. The Freedom Affair - Rise Up
F3. Monophonics - Bang Bang
F4. Jake Najor & The Moment Of Truth - High Costa Living
F5. The Rugged Nuggets - Rugged Walk

You may also like

Back to top