A View Of You

Image of Machinedrum - A View Of You
Record Label
Ninja Tune

About this item

Machinedrum returns with his definitive new album “A View of U” featuring an incredible cast of collaborators including Freddie Gibbs, Sub Focus, Chrome Sparks, Father (Awful Records), Mono/Poly (Brainfeeder), Tigran Hamasyan, Tanerélle, Jesse Boykins III and Rochelle Jordan. Distilling his signature fusion of IDM, UK rave, jungle and bass culture blended with myriad US regional hip-hop and club music styles. it’s a potent and masterfully executed fusion, evoking a pace, warmth and groove synonymous with his modern classic “Vapor City” (2013).

Recommended if you like… Squarepusher, Lone, Jamie xx, Flume


A1. The Relic (feat. Rochelle Jordan)
A2. Star (feat. Mono/Poly & Tanerélle)
A3. Kane Train (feat. Freddie Gibbs)
A4. Wait 4 U (feat. Jesse Boykins III)
A5. Sleepy Pietro (feat. Tigran Hamasyan)
A6. Spin Blocks (feat. Father)
B1. Idea 36 (feat. Chrome Sparks)
B2. Believe In U
B3. 1000 Miles (feat. Sub Focus)
B4. Inner Eye
B5. Ur2yung

Back to top