Run The Jewels


Image of Run The Jewels - RTJ4
Record Label
BMG Rights Management

About this item

Run The Jewels, the lauded duo of El-P and Killer Mike, have shared the long-awaited details of their feverishly anticipated new album, Run The Jewels 4.

This eleven song, 40 minute powerhouse is their most ferocious and focused effort to date, and sports a lineup of all-star guests including Pharrell Williams, Mavis Staples, 2 Chainz, Zack de la Rocha, Josh Homme, DJ Premier, and Greg Nice. Recorded primarily at Rick Rubin’s Shangri-La Studios and the iconic Electric Lady Studios in NYC, RTJ4 represents two years of intensive writing, recording, distilling, and amplifying the most potent elements of their music.

The result is a collection of wall-to-wall bangers illuminating the group's unique ability to straddle the worlds of pointed social commentary and raw, boisterous fun.


Patrick says: Bombastic, aggressive, assertive, political and absolutely effin BANGING, RTJ are back to save you from whack MCs and company stooges. Fire from start to finish here, but I'm advising you to bump "Ooh La La", the prescient "Walking In The Snow" and the trapping "JU$T" featuring RATM's Zack De La Rocha.


1. Yankee And The Brave (ep.4)
2. Ooo La La (feat. Greg Nice & DJ Premier)
3. Out Of Site (feat. 2 Chainz)
4. Holy Calamafuck
5. Goonies Vs. E.T.
6. Walking In The Snow
7. JU$T (feat. Pharrell Williams & Zack De La Rocha)
8. Never Look Back
9. The Ground Below
10. Pulling The Pin (feat. Mavis Staples & Josh Homme)
11. A Few Words For The Firing Squad (radiation)

Back to top