Wu-Tang Clan

Legends Of The Wu-Tang Clan

Image of Wu-Tang Clan - Legends Of The Wu-Tang Clan
Record Label

About this item

Legend of the Wu-Tang is a compilation album by the Wu-Tang Clan, released in 2004. It is notable for including the rare unedited version of "Protect Ya Neck", a remix of the song "Method Man" with alternate verses, as well as "Shaolin Worldwide", "Sucker M.C.'s" (a Run D.M.C. cover) and "Diesel", three tracks the Wu-Tang produced for soundtracks and compilations. The inside booklet can be unfolded to form a mini-poster of the group. Of course, it features Wu-Tang staples like "Shame On A Nigga", "It's Yourz", "Proect Ya Neck (The Jump Off)" and "Sucker M.C's". Wu-Tang's legacy continues to live on, often cited as one of the most influential hip-hop acts of all time. Pressed and presented beautifully, this is a wonderful chance to own clean copies of Wu-Tang's best joints, but also makes a perfect introduction to the newcomers who may be overwhelmed by their excessive catalogue. Cop a load of this and learn the code of the streets...


Side: 1
1. C.R.E.A.M. - Wu-Tang Clan / The Charmels
2. Method Man
3. Protect Ya Neck
4. Wu-Tang Clan Aint Nuthing Ta F' Wit

Side: 2
1. Can It Be All So Simple (Remix) - Wu-Tang Clan / Gladys Knight & The Pips
2. Shame On A Nigga
3. Da Mystery Of Chessboxin'
4. Reunited

Side: 3
1. It's Yourz
2. Triumph - Wu-Tang Clan Feat. CappaDonna
3. Gravel Pit
4. Protect Ya Neck (The Jump Off)

Side: 4
1. Sucker M.C.'s
2. Uzi (Pinky Ring)
3. Shaolin Worldwide - Wu-Tang Clan / Raekwon
4. Diesel

Back to top