Cold War Kids

La Divine

Image of Cold War Kids - La Divine
Record Label
Virgin EMI

About this item

The follow-up to 2014’s Hold My Home marks the band’s sixth to date and first for major label Capitol Records. According to a press release, it was inspired by the SoCal indie rockers’ hometown of Los Angeles.

In anticipation, Cold War Kids have unboxed “Love Is Mystical”, an upbeat lead single punctuated by stomping piano. “It’s about supernatural love — looking for inspiration and meaning, surrendering to feeling, love calling out your name and that journey we must go on to find it,” said frontman Nathan Willett in a statement.


01 Love Is Mystical 
02 Can We Hang On? 
03 So Tied Up 
04 Restless 
05 LA River 
06 No Reason To Run 
07 Open Up The Heavens 
08 Invincible 
09 Wilshire Protest 
10 Luck Down 
11 Ordinary Idols 
12 Cameras Always On 
13 Part Of The Night 
14 Free To Breathe 

Back to top