#Aye Nako

Silver Haze

Image of #Aye Nako - Silver Haze
Record Label
Don Giovanni

About this item

Silver Haze is the second full-length by New York City's Aye Nako. The album features 12 songs recorded last year at Room 17 in Brooklyn with Joe Rogers.

Originally formed to subdue personal boredom, but now operating on another frequency, Aye Nako are actively seeking a planet where those who fall in the margins can feel okay about being themselves. The band has self-released one full length, Unleash Yourself (2013), and also put out an EP, The Blackest Eye (2015), through Don Giovanni Records. They have toured throughout the US with Screaming Females, Joanna Gruesome, and Speedy Ortiz.

"With every release, the members of the Brooklyn queer punk quartet sharpen their talent for reciprocity between seemingly dissonant elements." - NPR

"It's hard to ignore the tonal similarities to their tour-mates Speedy Ortiz but Aye Nako differentiate their gnarled noise by mixing unexpected sincerity into otherwise deadpan delivery." - Pitchfork


We're Different Now
Half Dome
The Gift Of Hell
Particle Mace
Arrow Island
Spare Me
Nothin Nice
Maybe She's Bored With It

You may also like

Back to top