Star 69

Image of Cosmonauts - Star 69
Record Label
Fuzz Club

About this item

European pressing of Star 69, the fifth album from Los Angeles garage heavyweights Cosmonauts! With the album out now in the US and the band currently on a run of dates with Night Beats and The Dandy Warhols – with European dates in the pipeline which may or may not coincide with a certain festival in Eindhoven – we’re really stoked to be teaming up with fellow fuzz-fiends Burger Records to release the duo’s latest album on this side of the pond. The vinyl is due for release June 28th but in the meantime, you can stream Star 69 in full and check out the video for lead single ‘Seven Sisters’ below. A perfect insight into the new record set against hypnotising visuals of them playing on a rooftop, ‘Seven Sisters’ is a piece of primal, visceral garage-psych that sounds like Spacemen 3, The Stooges and The Jesus & Mary Chain left out to bake in the California sun for a little too long. 


1 Crystal
2 Seven Sisters
3 Medio Litro
4 Cold Nature
5 Wicked City (Outer Space)
6 Heart Of Texas
7 Faces For Radio
8 Molly On Grass
9 Humming
10 The Gold Line
11 Suburban Hearts

You may also like

Back to top