Loose Fit

Social Graces

Image of Loose Fit - Social Graces
Record Label
Fat Cat

About this item

‘Social Graces’ is the debut album from Australian post-punk outfit Loose Fit. Made up of Kaylene Miller, Anna Langdon, Max edgar and Richard Martin, Kaylene & Anna met in fashion school & instantly bonded through their love of experimental music. After toying with lo-fi bedroom recordings, the pair recruited Max edgar on guitar and Richard Martin on bass and started making some actual noise.

Kaylene is also behind the cult knitwear brand WAH-WAH Australia with items worn by Noel Fielding, Courtney Barnett and even Kim Gordon. The band’s rhythm-heavy sound contains echoes of UK post-punk titans such as PiL and A Certain Ratio.


Side A
1. Social Graces
2. Cool Change
3. Stupid Drama
4. Cut Your Teeth
5. Exhale

Side B
6. Mosquito
7. Colours For The Walls
8. Best Face Forward
9. On Land
10. Enemies
11. Potential Things

Back to top