The Courettes

We Are The Courettes - Reissue

Image of The Courettes - We Are The Courettes - Reissue
Record Label
Damaged Goods

About this item

Remastered reissue of the second LP with new sleeve artwork! The Courettes´ 2nd album was produced by PowerSolo’s Kim Kix with Nikolaj Heyman as engineer in 2018. This album goes deeper in its songwriting showing The Courettes´ love for '60s Girl Groups like The Ronettes and Shangri-Las. Fuzzy wild sounds are there, loud as hell drumming also, but some additional elements were added to their garage recipe: soul ballads and a handful of '60s girlie pop. Sonic quality is now stereo and overdubs like organ, piano and backing vocals were allowed – all performed by The Courettes themselves, of course! Including 'Boom! Dynamite!', 'Time is Ticking' and 'Voodoo Doll' (featuring horror movie legend Coffin Joe).


1 - Hoodoo Hop
2 - Time Is Ticking
3 - Come Inside
4 - Nobody But You
5 - T-C-H-A-U
6 - Strawberry Boy
7 - Voodoo Doll
8 - All About You
9 - The Way You Walk
10 - The Teens Are Square
11 - Boom! Dynamite!
12 - Fool Fool Fool 

Back to top