Hoopla Blue


Image of Hoopla Blue - Pl(^)nted
Record Label

About this item

Supported by PRS Foundation, their new album ‘Pl(^)nted’ was produced at The Cottage, a remote 18th Century residential studio in the Scottish Highlands (The Twilight Sad and GoGo Penguin) and mastered at London's prestigious Metropolis Studios (Lana Del Rey, The Big Moon, HMLTD). The 12” vinyl eco-friendly run uses up leftover coloured pellets from previous vinyl runs, producing a randomised ‘lucky-dip’ colour vinyl.

Based in Birmingham, Hoopla Blue have shared the stage with the likes of Mac DeMarco, The Flaming Lips, Algiers, Public Service Broadcasting, Let's Eat Grandma, Lowly, Mothers, Blaenavon and Wolf Alice. The band have previously collaborated with BBC Two's Springwatch to soundtrack a segment and in 2019 their remix 'Mauveine C' premiered at Flatpack Film Festival and was released via Static Caravan Records (Tuung, Hannah Peel).


Barry says: Encompassing aspects of math-rock shoegaze and post-rock while remaining firmly outside all of them, beautifully produced and written arty rock like this is a tonic for the soul. Lovely stuff.


1. Walking In Tongue 03:54
2. Scour 03:35
3. Swoon 04:48
4. Houseplant 04:08
5. Fire Alarm 04:43
6. Mischievous Gallery 04:17
7. Wildflower 04:45
8. W.A.S.P 04:12
9. Sa(sea)lt 02:46
10. Powerplant 05:35
11. A Gnome 05:48

You may also like

Back to top