Makaya McCraven

Where We Come From

Image of Makaya McCraven - Where We Come From

About this item

Taken from live improvisation to live sampling & recomposition to borderdefying beat collage – a new jazz mixtape tells a many-splendored tale of Trans-Atlantic collaboration in constant cadence. The vinyl edition of Where We Come From (CHICAGOxLONDON Mixtape) is a split-label release with London’s Total Refreshment Centre.


A1. Halls
A2. McCraven On The Mic
A3. Ox Tales
A4. Suite For Artis Gilmore
A5. Jupiter Jawn
A6. The Oracle
B1. The Bounce!
B2. King Drive, '86 Cutlass, No Plates
B3. Run 'Dem
B4. Too Shy
B5. Drums&Bruk&FeelTheVibe
B6. Birthday Solo
B7. TRC Thank You Outro
B8. Where We Come From

Back to top