Get Ya Body Next To Mine

Image of Coachwhips - Get Ya Body Next To Mine
Record Label
Castle Face

About this item

Castle Face announces a loogie-shined re-release of Coachwhips’ Get Yer Body Next Ta Mine on CD and vinyl!

Following last year’s reissue of Hands on the Controls, the label continues dusting off the vaults, unearthing another screeching, swaggering beast. The tracks have been re-tweaked to taste (a pinch of capsicum) and what a picture emerges—the scuzz and squall cracking ever so slightly and revealing a coffee-can full of earworms underneath. The zombie-shuffle come-on of the title track is worth the price of admission alone, but there’s adrenalized bludgeoners here as well: “1000 Years,” “UFO, Please Take Her Home” and “Yes, I’m Down” all capture the band at their sweat-soaked best.


1. I Put It In, Way Down South
2. 1000 Years
3. Like Food, It Feeds
4. Tonight's The Night
5. Just One Time
6. Manner In Which The Girl Was Treated
7. UFO, Please Take Her Home
8. Hey Stiffie
9. Couldn't Find Love
10. Nife Fight
11. My Baby, I Killed Her
12. Yes, I'm Down
13. Other Man
14. Get Yer Body Next Ta Mine

Back to top