Busman's Holiday

A Long Goodbye

Image of Busman's Holiday - A Long Goodbye
Record Label
Joyful Noise Recordings

About this item

RIYL: Randy Newman, Paul Simon, Kishi Bashi, Van Dyke Parks, music!

Lewis and Addison Rogers are brothers who make pop-music together. When they do this, they go by the name Busman’s Holiday. Lewis plays guitar, and Addison plays his modest drum kit, complete with suitcase bass-drum. Independently, the brothers have performed with artists such as Jens Lekman (Addison drumming and providing backing vocals on his recent tour) and Sleeping Bag (Lewis was the original guitarist). “A Long Goodbye”, the first proper album from Busman’s Holiday was recorded by Mark Lawson (Arcade Fire) and mixed by Drew Vandenberg (Toro Y Moi, Kishi Bashi). The band has been featured on WNYC’s Radiolab.


01 Bones I
02 Child Actor
03 Hoped To
04 Death
05 Alone
06 Not Alone
07 Baby Blue
08 World
09 We Are We
10 Bones II

You may also like

Back to top