Celestial Soul Portrait

Image of Iasos - Celestial Soul Portrait
Record Label
The Numero Group

About this item

Inspired by the infinitely numbered harmonies transmitted by Vista, a benevolent being from a distant dimension, Iasos broke ground for a new age of electronic sound manipulation. His was pioneering work - done from a bohemian boat-slip home office - on some of the first commercially available synthesizers and, on stage, into the kaleidoscopic heart of psychedelic-era concert visuals.

As life-affirming and attuned to spirit as Iasos' soul portraits were, prestigious psychology departments heard in them the tones humans hear at the precipice between life and death. Before ambient and New Age were so named and codified, the "Paradise Music" of Iasos (represented here by 13 selections transmitted between 1975 and 1985) brought Earth - transcriptions of a vast and galactic soundhealing to a planet much in need.


1. I Passion You A Leap Of Love-Flame
2. Rainbow Canyon
3. The Angels Of Comfort
4. Blue Fire Realms
5. Siren Shallows
6. Crystal Petals
7. Procession On The Horizon
8. The Royal Court Of Goddess Vesta
9. The Winds Of Olympus
10. The Descent Of Spring
11. Cloud Prayer
12. Spring Temple Forest
13. Crystal*White*Fire*Light

Back to top