Animal Collective

Centipede Hz - Deluxe Edition

Image of Animal Collective - Centipede Hz - Deluxe Edition
Record Label

About this item

‘Centipede Hz’ is the tenth full length Animal Collective album, following the widely celebrated ‘Merriweather Post Pavilion’ (2009), and also the first since ‘Strawberry Jam’ (2007) to feature all four original band members: Avey Tare, Panda Bear, Geologist and Deakin.

As the album’s opening bars of drum crashes and radio interference on ‘Moonjock’ immediately make clear, having returned as a four piece, Animal Collective have made their most widescreen and fully realized music to date.


Ryan says: They had a tough act to follow with their last release lurking close behind, but it looks like they've done it! Expect a mixing pot of tones from dark dance-pop to even darker krautrock.


1. Moonjock
2. Today's Supernatural
3. Rosie Oh
4. Applesauce
5. Wide Eyed
6. Father Time
7. New Town Burnout
8. Monkey Riches
9. Mercury Man
10. Pulleys
11. Amanita

Back to top