Image of POP ETC - POP ETC
Record Label
Rough Trade

About this item

‘POP ETC’ was recorded by the band over the course of 2011 at both Headphone Cave and Pull Studios in New York City, as well as in Los Angeles at SoundEQ Studios.

Though largely produced by the band, the album also features contributions from Danger Mouse and Andrew Dawson (Kanye West, Lil' Wayne).

Bright synths, high-octane pop melodies, and watery R&B reconfigurations.

Until very recently the band were known as The Morning Benders.


1. New Life
2. Back To Your Heart
3. Halfway To Heaven
4. Keep It For Your Own
5. Live It Up
6. Everything Is Gone
7. R.Y.B.
8. Whyd You Do It Honey
9. I Wanna Be Your Man
11. YoYo

You may also like

Back to top