Computer World - 2009 Digital Remaster

Image of Kraftwerk - Computer World - 2009 Digital Remaster
Record Label

About this item

Kraftwerk beam themselves into the future by writing about home computers, online dating and globalised electronic surveillance years before these phenomena truly come into being. A journey into the bright hopes and dark fears of the booming microchip revolution, "Computer World" is a serenely beautiful and almost seamless collage of sensual melodies and liquid beatscapes. Tracks like "Numbers" and "Pocket Calculator", with their weightless bleeps and elastic beats, predict the silky rhythms of Chicago house and inspire a generation of Detroit techno artists. Kraftwerk's fanfare for the silicon age still sounds ageless, timeless and throbbing with invention.


1. Computer World (2009 Digital Remaster)
2. Pocket Calculator (2009 Digital Remaster)
3. Numbers (2009 Digital Remaster)
4. Computer World 2 (2009 Digital Remaster)
5. Computer Love (2009 Digital Remaster)
6. Home Computer (2009 Digital Remaster)
7. It's More Fun To Compute (2009 Digital Remaster)

Back to top