PJ Harvey

To Bring You My Love

Image of PJ Harvey - To Bring You My Love
Record Label
Island / Plain Recordings

About this item

If "Dry" was raw and "Rid Of Me" tight and slick, then 1995's "To Bring You My Love" moves further away from PJ Harvey's debut album, offering a fuller electro-acoustic sound from her expanded nine-piece band (more if you count all the instruments Harvey plays herself). The outfit shift effortlessly between solo voice and guitar to a full on collage of sound that rips right through you. Includes the brilliant "Down By The Water".


1. To Bring You My Love 5:32
2. Meet Ze Monsta 3:29
3. Working For The Man 4:45
4. C'mon Billy 2:47
5. Teclo 4:57
6. Long Snake Moan 5:17
7. Down By The Water 3:14
8. I Think I'm A Mother 4:00
9. Send His Love To Me 4:20
10. The Dancer 4:06

Back to top