Bob Dylan

The Times They Are A Changin

Image of Bob Dylan - The Times They Are A Changin

About this item

The important thing about this LP is that it was Dylan's first record to feature solely his own compositions. It was his third album and came out in 1964. It dealt mainly with issues of social protest, and this was how he came to be defined in that early era. It all started to gel on this release. He was the kid that put poetry into rock'n'roll.


1 The Times They Are A-Changin'
2 The Ballad Of Hollis Brown
3 With God On Our Side
4 One Too Many Mornings
5 North Country Blues
6 Only A Pawn In Their Game
7 Boots Of Spanish Leather
8 When The Ship Comes In
9 The Lonesome Death Of Hattie Carroll
10 Restless Farewell

Back to top