Heaven 17

Penthouse And Pavement - 2024 Reissue

Image of Heaven 17 - Penthouse And Pavement - 2024 Reissue

About this item

Signed to Virgin Records, debut single “(We Don’t Need This) Fascist Groove Thang” attracted a lot of attention in March 1981, and a BBC Radio 1 ban. Recorded in Sheffield and London, debut album “Penthouse And Pavement” was released in September 1981 and was certified Gold the following year, and also contained the singles “Play To Win”, “Penthouse And Pavement”, and “The Height Of The Fighting”.


1. (We Don't Need This) Fascist Groove Thang
2. Penthouse And Pavement
3. Play To Win
4. Soul Warfare

5. Geisha Boys And Temple Girls
6. Let's All Make A Bomb
7. The Height Of The Fighting
8. Song With No Name
9. We're Going To Live For A Very Long Time

You may also like

Back to top