Cosmic Psychos

Mountain Of Piss - 2024 Reissue

Image of Cosmic Psychos - Mountain Of Piss - 2024 Reissue
Record Label
Subway Records

About this item

For the Australians' anniversary European tour, the follow-up to the 2018 comback "Loudmouth Soup" from 2021, now for the first time in European pressing! Pure piss yellow vinyl, carefully coloured by Subway Records.

In their 40-year career, Cosmic Psychos have recorded absolute anthems: 'Hooray Fuck', 'David Lee Roth', 'Down on the Farm', 'Go the Hack', 'Nice Day to Go to the Pub', 'Fuckwit City' and many more. And the 2021 album contains many songs that will be performed regularly at upcoming concerts.

Formed in Melbourne in the early 80s, the Psychos are still going strong and, having been embraced by the punk community in Australia and abroad, are now reaching a new generation of fans. Like the Ramones, Motorhead and AC/DC, they have a formula that has worked for 40 years: songs about booze, girls and farming, played at a frenetic pace. Mountain of Piss is no exception, and that's what's so great about it! The highlights of Mountain of Piss are the title track, about conquering a mountain of piss for Australia, and Sin Bin, about moronic footballers, as well as the tracks Dickson and Munted. But the mid-tempo country track 'Too Old to Drink in Pubs' is the real gem of the album.

The cover, inspired by Mount Rushmore, on which the Cosmic Psychos' faces are 'sculpted' into a mountainside using a pile of wooden objects, is genius too.


01. Accountant Song
02. Beep
03. Bleeding Knuckles
04. Dickson
05. Dunny Seat
06. Mountain Of Piss
07. Munted
08. Rude Man
09. Sin Bin
10. Too Old To Drin In Pubs
11. Unreal

Back to top