Rowena Wise

Senseless Acts Of Beauty

Image of Rowena Wise - Senseless Acts Of Beauty
Record Label
Dalliance Recordings

About this item

Written after a relationship’s end, Rowena Wise’s Senseless Acts of Beauty is a stunning and searingly honest record.

A new yet accomplished artist, Rowena grew up in the Western Australian surf town of Margaret River perfoming in her family’s folk band. Now grown up and living in Melbourne, her electric solo live performances of recent years has seen a real word of mouth build around her.

A songwriter inspired by the strong storytelling sensibilities of 60s folk icons, Senseless Acts of Beauty delivers on the promise hinted at by her live show. Full of emotional depth, its ten tracks offer heady ruminations on love, loss, and alienation. And by electing to record them all live in the room, often in one take, the kinks and blemishes add weight to the lived experience of Rowena’s lyrics.


A1. In For The Kill
A2. Nobody’s Saviour
A3. 26 Hours
A4. Forgiving Up
A5. Indifferent
B1. Life Of The Party
B2. New Years
B3. Knife
B4. We Are Nothing
B5. Gone

You may also like

Back to top