Sister Rosetta Tharpe

Live In France: The 1966 Concert In Limoges

Image of Sister Rosetta Tharpe - Live In France: The 1966 Concert In Limoges
Record Label
Elemental Music

About this item

‘Live In France: The 1966 Concert In Limoges’ is a previously unissued live solo recording of the ‘Godmother of Rock n’ Roll’, Sister Rosetta Tharpe, captured at the auditorium of the Grand Theatre in Limoges, France on November 11, 1966.

This is an official release on producer Zev Feldman's new Deep Digs record label, in partnership with Elemental Music, and in cooperation with the Sister Rosetta Tharpe Estate and INA France.

Transferred from the original tape reels, this recording was restored and mastered by multi- Grammy award-winning engineer Michael Graves at Osiris Studio, with lacquers cut by the legendary Bernie Grundman at Bernie Grundman Mastering Studios.


1. This Train
2. When My Life Work Is
3. Ended
4. Didn’t It Rain
5. Mother’s Prayer
6. Up Above My Head, I Hear
7. Music In The Air
8. Moonshine
9. Sit Down
10. Down By The Riverside
11. When The Saints Go
12. Marching In
13. Joshua Fought The Battle
14. Of Jericho
15. Jesus Met The Woman At
16. The Well
17. Two Little Fishes, Five
18. Loaves Of Bread
19. Travelling Shoes
20. Beams Of Heaven
21. That’s All / Denomination
22. Blues
23. Going Home
24. Go Ahead
25. Bring Back Those Happy
26. Days
27. Give Me That Old Time
28. Religion
29. If Anybody Above Me
30. Nobody’s Fault By Mine

Back to top