Thee Sacred Souls

The Instrumentals

Image of Thee Sacred Souls - The Instrumentals
Record Label
Penrose Records / Daptone

About this item

Introducing the Instrumental album for Thee Sacred Souls’ critically acclaimed, self-titled debut, featuring instrumental versions of their hit singles, “Can I Call You Rose?”, “Weak For Your Love” and “Future Lover”.

Since the release of their debut, the breakout San Diego-based sweet soul group (who helped launch the Daptone imprint Penrose Records) has had a remarkable run, including 170 million streams on Spotify, performances on Jimmy Kimmel Live, CBS Saturday Morning, The Late Show with Stephen Colbert and The Kelly Clarkson Show, and sold out shows in major rooms from NYC & Chicago, to LA & London.

This release is limited to 10k worldwide and will not be repressed. A true collectors item for the die-hard fans.


Barry says: Though the vocals of Sacred Souls' Josh Lane add the smooth, zesty topping to the sweet sugar of the instrumental backdrop, there's a real joy to be had in the pure groove of the instrumentals. Plus, what Karaoke machine would have the backing tracks you, as a Sacred Sould fan needs? Exactly. It's ace.


1. Can I Call You Rose?
2. Lady Love
3. Easier Said Than Done
4. Overflowing
5. Trade Of Hearts
6. Weak For Your Love
7. Future Lover
8. Sorrow For Tomorrow
9. For Now
10. Once You Know (Then You’ll Know)
11. Happy And Well
12. Loves Comes Easy

Back to top