Reveille - 2024 Reissue

Image of Deerhoof - Reveille - 2024 Reissue
Record Label
Joyful Noise Recordings

About this item

OOIOO, Blonde Redhead, Guerilla Toss, Rolling Stones, Liars, Marnie Stern, Yoko Ono, Battles. Clear Sun Vinyl. Reissue of Deerhoof’s 2002 album Reveille. First Deerhoof album with guitarist John Dieterich. 

Deerhoof debuts their new guitarist John Dieterich and achieves widespread critical acclaim for the first time. 2002’s Reveille is a defiant expression of artistic rebirth, spilling over with madcap exuberance, apocalyptic imagery, newfound technical confidence belying their no-budget DIY recording methods, and jarring stylistic about-faces in which no two songs sound alike. The contrast of Satomi’s ever-catchy, ever-charming melodiousness with John and Greg’s noisy, cinematic bombast still has the power to thrill and tickle and upset, more than 20 years after its initial release. Includes reimagined cover art with the faint morning glow the band had always envisioned, pressed on clear sun-colored vinyl. Complete lyrics included for the first time, written by Satomi on the center labels. 


1 Sound The Alarm
2 This Magnificent Bird Will Rise
3 The Eyebright Bugler
4 Punch Buggy Valves
5 No One Fed Me So I Stayed
6 Frenzied Handsome, Hello!
7 Days & Nights In The Forest
8 Top Tim Rubies
9 Hark The Umpire
10 Our Angel's Ululu
11 The Last Trumpeter Swan
12 Tuning A Stray
13 Holy Night Fever
14 All Rise
15 Cooper
16 Hallelujah Chorus

Back to top