A Certain Ratio

It All Comes Down To This

Image of A Certain Ratio - It All Comes Down To This

About this item

It All Comes Down to This is the brand new album from Manchester legends A Certain Ratio, produced by Speedy Wunderground’s Dan Carey.

This album takes A Certain Ratio back to their roots, featuring 10 straight-to-the-point tracks, with a sprinkling of electronics for good measure. It is the first time the band has recorded as the core 3-piece lineup of Jez Kerr, Martin Moscrop, and Donald Johnson, with no additional collaborators or members of the live setup. Following on from ACR's acclaimed 1982 album and the electrifying 2023 EP, It All Comes Down to This continues the lineage of constant progression demonstrated by the band.


Barry says: A brilliant new album from Manchester's Certain Ratio and a stunning example of ACR's unique fusion of vibrant, groove-led indie music and post-punk adjacent stomp. 'It All Comes Down To This' could be their most definitive statement yet both wilfully celebratory, and brilliantly hefty. A perfect distillation of their hugely varied sound.

Laura says: Speedy Wunderground's Dan Carey, has managed a near perfect distillation of ACR's sound here, as the trio of Jez Kerr, Martin Moscrop and Donald Johnson draw on the post-punk-funk grooves of their early days while ruminating on the current state of the world. For me it's the best thing they've done in ages.


Vinyl Tracklist
A1 All Comes Down To This
A2 Keep It Real
A3 We All Need
A4 Surfer Ticket
A5 Bitten By A Lizard
B1 God Knows
B2 Out From Under
B3 Estate Kings
B4 Where You Coming From
B5 Dorothy Says

CD Tracklist
1 All Comes Down To This
2 Keep It Real
3 We All Need
4 Surfer Ticket
5 Bitten By A Lizard
6 God Knows
7 Out From Under
8 Estate Kings
9 Where You Coming From
10 Dorothy Says

Back to top