Congo Natty

Jungle Revolution - 10th Anniversary Edition

Image of Congo Natty - Jungle Revolution - 10th Anniversary Edition
Record Label
Big Dada

About this item

Congo Natty aka Rebel MC has a career dating back to his early hit with Double Trouble, 'Street Tuff', but is probably most respected as one of the pioneers of Jungle.

'Jungle Revolution' features Benny Page (on the straight up
ragga-jungle of 'UK Allstars'), Vital Elements (the 150bpm anthem 'Jah Warriors' and 'Jungle Is I and I'), Serial Killaz (the pure roots bounce and rinse out of 'Get Ready') and Boyson & Crooks (creeping technoid
paranoia on 'London Dungeons') and was mixed with Adrian Sherwood.

The LP clearly lays out the way in which Congo Natty sees Jungle as a re-boot of roots reggae for a new century. Full of blood and fire, the sternum-buzz of sub-bass, rapid fire drum breaks, sweet hooks, righteous anger and
professions of love, it’s the kind of passionate, committed, raw and spiritual, beautiful record that doesn’t come along that often.

Originally released in June 2013, the 10th anniversary edition comprises 2LP yellow and green vinyl cased in a reflective gold sleeve with the same artwork as the original. Download code included. 


Matt says: 10 years since its original release and I have to say this is sounding as fresh and fiery as ever. Combining the gamut of Jamaican influences with a jungle-centric aesthetic, its a near perfect example of the ragga-jungle style. A classic!


1. Jungle Souljah
2. UK Allstars
3. Revolution
4. Get Ready
5. Jah Warriors
6. Nu Beginingz
7. Jungle Is I And I
8. London Dungeons
9. Rebel
10. Micro Chip (Say No)

Back to top