The Cult

Dreamtime - 2024 Remaster

Image of The Cult - Dreamtime - 2024 Remaster

About this item

Originally released in 1984, following the band’s evolution from the Southern Death Cult, to Death Cult, and then simply The Cult, Dreamtime finds the outfit featuring Ian Astbury and Billy Duffy, pivoting from their goth and punk roots into something eclectic, aspirational, and adventurous. Rife with lyrical references to the indigenous cultures of the Americas and Australia, and set against a more bombastic and muscular musical backdrop, Dreamtime hints at what would envelop the band over the next four decades, a dedication to their wholly unique songwriting, both musically and thematically, and the frenzy that was soon to come with the release of Love only a year later.


1. Horse Nation
2. Spiritwalker
3. 83rd Dream
4. Butterflies
5. Go West
6. Gimmick
7. A Flower In The Desert
8. Dreamtime
9. Rider In The Snow
10. Bad Medicine Waltz

Back to top