Roberta Flack

Lost Takes

Image of Roberta Flack - Lost Takes
Record Label

About this item

A collection of tracks recorded by Roberta Flack in the sessions leading up to the recording of her seminal debut album ‘First Take’. These tracks have never been released on wax before and are presented here as a double LP in a beautiful midnight blue gatefold sleeve and pressed on heavy-weight 180g black vinyl with sleeve-notes from Harmony Holiday.


1. This Could Be The Start Of Something
2. Nobody Knows You When You're Down And Out
3. Hush-A-Bye
4. Afro Blue
5. It's Way Past Suppertime
6. On The Street Where You Live
7. Frankie And Johnny
8. The House Song
9. Ain't No Mountain High Enough
10. The Song Is Love
11. To Sir With Love
12. Groove Me

Back to top