El Perro Del Mar

Big Anonymous

Image of El Perro Del Mar - Big Anonymous

About this item

Swedish singer, multi-instrumentalist and composer El Perro Del Mar announces her first album in 8 years "Big Anonymous", out Feb 16th 2024 on City Slang. The musical path taken by this shape-shifter artist encompasses a spectrum: doo-wop redux, mystic ballads, electronic dance, ecstatic love songs, film soundtracks, dance scores, global pop, and more. With this record, she goes places where few dare to venture: dialogues with the dead, musings on her own mortality, and reflections on the inner darkness that she's inherited. It's gothic, crepuscular, moody- and magnificent. And in the end you might just find it uplifting. She does.


Barry says: 'Big Anonymous' is a journey to be undertaken in one fell swoop, moving cohesively between grand gothic ambience, choral majesty and imposing fractured glitch. Though there are pieces that sound undeniably impactful alone (In Silence for example is a life-alteringly affecting piece regardless of context), within the album as a whole, every impeccable part has its place and comes together flawlessly.


1. Underworld
2. Suburban Dreams
3. Cold Dark Pond
4. In Silence
5. The Truth The Dead Know
6. Between You And Me Nothing
7. Please Stay
8. One More Time
9. Wipe Me Off This Earth
10. Kiss Of Death 

Back to top