The Dead Weather

Sea Of Cowards - 2023 Reissue

Image of The Dead Weather - Sea Of Cowards - 2023 Reissue
Record Label
Third Man Records

About this item

Review from 2010:
Baton down the hatches! The Dead Weather are back. The Nashville-based 4-piece have announced plans for the release of their sophomore album "Sea Of Cowards". The band exploded onto the music scene early last year with a stunning debut that combined the furious talents of members Jack White (vocals/drums), Alison Mosshart (vocals/ guitar), Jack Lawrence (bass/drums) and Dean Fertita (guitar/organ). "Horehound" was an exhilarating and electrifying introduction to the band, a gritty blues-driven dirge rock masterpiece that hit the UK charts at #14 upon its release in July 2009. Now, less than a year later, the follow-up is ready to be unleashed.

You may also like

Back to top